The Blame and The Growth

When I continue to take the blame and ready to change anything I can help of, people continue to think that they themselves don’t need to change.

There are so many wonderful people in this world.

Wonderful people that can enjoy their life to the fullest, wonderful people that can work their hardest. They are usually clamped together, as if they are creating a wonderful world on their own. I don’t think I can take place in that world of wonderful people, as I am, at best, still half-boiled.

It’s not age. I have seen far too many passions on the eyes of the youngsters, determined to see change. For their future to be better. To be best. I don’t know what I can do or what I should do, but, if I can change myself so the world can become better, I would do it.

On some unfortunate events, my action sometimes have not so desired effects. People gladly take my statement of change as a way to justify themselves, to see themselves good, better than me, while I did nothing more wrong than them.

When I continue to take the blame and ready to change anything I can help of, people continue to think that they themselves don’t need to change.

There’s never one side that can be blamed on an interconnected environment. Just because I apologies that I forget to remind them, doesn’t mean they have done no wrong in forgetting it.

Is it not good to always take the blame? Am I wrong in wanting to see changes on other people?  I think I play it fair. If they blame me for my mistake, of course I’d admit it. But it’s not the only mistake. I want them to admit theirs, too.

Call me judgmental if you want, but some people have their own part on everyone’s mistake. Even if we do nothing wrong, doesn’t mean we can’t improve. And not everyone get it.

The blame should be shared. The drive to be better should be felt by everyone. That’s how a movement to the better begin. No one should dwell on other’s mistakes, and point a finger to someone, because there are no one that doesn’t make mistakes. And that’s fine. That’s fine, because mistakes are there to help us learn.

And grow.

Author: Nikkha

Practical, but nonsensical. Logical, but often rely on instinct. Observant, but ignore it anyway. Out of the blue.

Leave a Reply

