Oh so true

Miu, Sputnik Sweetheart, Haruki Murakami

Being tough isn’t in and of itself a bad thing. Looking back on it, though, I can see I was too used to being strong, and never tried to understand those who were weak. I was too used to being fortunate, and didn’t try to understand those less fortunate. Too used to being healthy, and didn’t try to understand the pain of those who weren’t. Whenever I saw a person in trouble, somebody paralyzed by events, I decided it was entirely his fault — he just wasn’t trying hard enough. People who complained were just plain lazy. My outlook on life was unshakable, and practical, but lacked any human warmth.

And not a single person around me pointed this out.

Miu,ย Sputnik Sweetheart, Haruki Murakami

Well, the last sentence is not that true for me. Fortunately, I have people around me who care enough about me as a human and not as a practical machine

Author: Nikkha

Practical, but nonsensical. Logical, but often rely on instinct. Observant, but ignore it anyway. Out of the blue.

Leave a Reply

